St Peter’s Hall, Bungay, Suffolk
Dating from 1280, St. Peter's Hall is nestled in unspoilt Suffolk countryside adjacent to the famous St. Peter's Brewery. It is a unique, romantic and historic half-moated former manor farmhouse with a monastic extension built 1539 with salvage from nearby Flixton Priory, early victim of the Reformation, including valuable Caen stone windows and porch. Medieval graffiti and other inscriptions. St Peter’s Brewery is included in tours.
Highlights of the tour will include our 'secret' garden, outside terrace, access to the interior of St. Peter's Hall to see the medieval graffiti and other inscriptions, concluding with a guided Brewery tour and visit to the Brewery shop.
Group visits including lunch or supper can be arranged on certain days. Tour with two-course lunch or supper including brewery tour £25, or £30 including a bottle of St Peter's beer.
St. Peter's Hall is signposted from the A144 Bungay to Halesworth Road. It is situated in an area known as the All Saints. Continue through the Parish of Ilketshall St. Margaret. The road becomes narrow and winding. Look out for a first glimpse of St. Peter's Hall on your right.
Tea, coffee and homemade nibbles on arrival, full afternoon tea after the tour.
Because our properties are old and fragile, unfortunately we cannot include children under 14.
Ground floor, gravel paths.